Solitary, Confinement

Virtuous rays of sun

invade the modest passages of my barred window

They remind me of a world too frightful to explore

yet they embrace me with their gentle and careless warmth

 

I rise from the filthy stones of my prison

and imbibe a rare moment of cherished joy

In that lie that she rises and radiates for me

while knowing that I am not even worthy of disdain

 

Alienation is the fortune of the faced

coveted by the faceless, helpless in obtaining even hatred

For hatred begs acknowledgment

an asset pertaining only to the living

 

And the faceless yearn only to live, caring not for the means

One Response to “Solitary, Confinement”

  1. Ria Says:

    Wow, this was amazing…

Leave a Reply

